English, Chinese, Maths, Science
Tutor Registration Form
Full Name: Chua Qiu Yi (Chloe)
Mobile Number:
Gender: Female
Age: 21
Nationality: Singaporean
Race: Chinese
Address: 20 Dover Crescent S130020
Preferred Areas of Tuition: West, Central
Part-time / Full-time Tutor: Part-time Tutor
NIE Trained: No
Highest Qualification: Undergraduate
Schools Attended
Secondary School: Queensway
Junior College or Polytechnic: Pioneer JC
University & Major: London School of Economics, University of London (Bsc Hons in Accounting and Finance)
Specialised Tutoring Subjects / Levels
Specialised Tutoring Level: Pre-school, Primary
Specialised Tutoring Subjects: English, Chinese, Maths, Science
Years of Tuition Experience: 2
Tuition Achievements: Both time management and patience are important and I will plan my schedules ahead. Strive to complete stipulated tasks planned during the session so that the students can be on track for improvement. There needs to be student-tutor cooperation and mutual understanding for effective goal setting. Goals must be realistic yet challenging enough to motivate students for improvement.Student engagement is essential so that learning is made enjoyable for the student. This way, student will be more self-motivated.

Additional tuition may be arranged during school holidays or exam periods (upon request or I may communicate with the parents if I feel the student really needs a lot more) as these are crucial periods.

Tuition may be conducted in various ways, be it from books, assessments, through conversations, impromptu quizzes or videos. Different students have different learning methods, primarily- visual, auditory and verbal.

Currently teaching two students (P3 math and P1 EM) so I am updated with the syllabus, Taught before p2 EMS and p5 EMS.

Tuition Rate / hour(SGD): 20
Available Days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Available Timings: Morning, Afternoon, Evening

Other Members