Helen Chui

English, Chinese, Maths, Science
Name: Helen Chui
Gender: Female
Age: 35
Nationality: Singaporean
Race: Chinese
Mobile Number:
Part-time / Full-time Tutor: Full-time Tutor
Highest Qualification: Undergraduate
Specialised Tutoring Level: Primary, Secondary
Specialised Tutoring Subjects: English, Chinese, Maths, Science
Tuition Rate / hour(SGD): 25
Tuition Achievements: I am an experienced full time Singaporean tutor with a degree from Nus.(Arts and Social Science, double major in Chinese Studies and Statistics). I have more than 7 years teaching experience and is very familiar with Singapore syllabus and exam format. I am able to interact well with kids & guide them to work hard and improve in their results. I am effectively bilingual and can explain in both Mandarin and English . I am offering tuition for all subjects in Primary level, including higher Chinese. I can travel around in the east, for example: Bedok Reservoir (near Kaki Bukit area), Jalan Damai, Jalan Tenaga. I am responsible and reliable.
I am a patient and committed tutor with proven track record. I have students from various primary school .( for example: Bedok West,Haig Girls, St Stephen, Maha Bodhi, Telok Kurau, Tao Nan, Ngee Ann, Canossa Convent,Kong Hua, East Coast) All my students have made significant improvement in their results. In year (2013), one of my P6 student scored 247, A* for English and Maths and A for Sci. Last year(2014), one of my P6 student scored 216,A for Maths and B for English and Science. In addition, I have experience in teaching students with special needs (for example: mild dyslexic, minor speech issues) and various academic abilities ( for example: students in GEP and foundation streams).
Available Days: Monday, Thursday, Sunday
Available Timings: Morning, Afternoon, Evening

Other Members