English, Chinese, Maths, Science
Full Name: Toh Xiu Yun (Joan)
Mobile Number:
Gender: Female
Age: 25
Nationality: Singaporean
Race: Chinese
Address: Block 530 Bedok North Street 3
Preferred Areas of Tuition: East, North, Central
Part-time / Full-time Tutor: Full-time Tutor
NIE Trained: No
Highest Qualification: Undergraduate
Schools Attended
Secondary School: St. Anthony’s Canossian Secondary School
Junior College or Polytechnic: Nanyang Polytechnic
University & Major: Murdoch University, Major in Public Relations
Specialised Tutoring Subjects / Levels
Specialised Tutoring Level: Pre-school, Primary, Secondary
Specialised Tutoring Subjects: English, Chinese, Maths, Science, E-maths
Years of Tuition Experience: 3
Tuition Achievements: I currently have 5 students and is looking for more as I’ve just turned into a full-time tutor.
Throughout my years of teaching, I realised most students are not independent enough to learn and rely a lot on the teachers hence I focus a lot on independent learning as it is important for the child as a person and for his/her studies. I guide them but I do not spoon feed them. Encouraging them is the key to their success, that is what I think. I’ve got students who have been with me for years and I’ve seen them grow from not wanting to try at all until they manage to solve the questions without my guidance and they do it willingly.
Tuition Rate / hour(SGD): 30
Available Days: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Available Timings: Afternoon, Evening

Other Members